ACAI BERRY POWER 500, ANOTHER SUPPLEMENT SCAM

on 10/6/2008
ACAI BERRY POWER 500, ANOTHER SUPPLEMENT SCAM ACAI BERRY POWER 500
ANOTHER SUPPLEMENT SCAM

Ray Salomone
Personal Trainer and Wellness Crusader
www.GrecoRomanWellness.com


As you can imagine, I do a ton of research for my articles, blogs and interviews.
One of my goals as a Wellness Crusader is to help you from falling victim to all the scams that come at us from every direction.

I visit hundreds of websites every day, looking for information, reading up on new products and keeping up with the latest research. Note: I quickly dismiss all new
MIRACLE CLAIMS, because there is nothing new to this. We already now what’s best for us and that will never change.

I came upon this website and noticed the dramatic transformation this lovely lady made.

http://www.bridgetsweightloss.com/2008/10/01/finally-a-diet-that-works/?t202id=91818&t202kw=

Congrats to Bridget. Then I came across another website and noticed that Angela looks an awful lot like Bridget.

http://www.angelasweightloss.com/?p=3

And this company expects me to trust their product?
Another scam.

If the CEO of this company reads this post, please call me, (212) 946-2090.
I’d like to set up a meeting. At that meeting I’ll be sure to tell you what a disgrace you are to this industry.

Ray Salomone
The Push Up Warrior
www.GrecoRomanWellness.com



Tags  acai berry power 500, scam, angela's weight loss, bridget's weight los, supllements
 Login or Sign Up for Free to Rate


Comments
You must be logged in to post a comment. Login or Sign Up for Free

Benz Benz
May 13, 2009
1:44 PM
I ordered the trial from https://www.acaiburn.com/ and was billed:--
Posting DateDescending Description Category Amount
May 09, 2009 CW-MEMBERSHIP 8009895907 CYP Merchandise $11.91
May 06, 2009 PURCHASE ADJUSTMENT Other ($1.25)
May 06, 2009 PURCHASE ADJUSTMENT Merchandise ($73.44)
May 02, 2009 CW-ACAIBURN 8669898945 CYP Merchandise $73.44
April 29, 2009 KFC/TACO BELL #1396Q4D MISSISSAUGA ON Dining $5.23
April 28, 2009 CW-TRANSACTION FEE 8662795581 CYP Merchandise $1.25
April 28, 2009 READY 2 WEAR SHERWAY ETOBICOKE ON Merchandise $141.25
April 28, 2009 READY 2 WEAR SHERWAY ETOBICOKE ON Merchandise $40.00 April 25, 2009 CW-WEB ACCESS 8669892685 CYP Merchandise $8.69
I had to call my credit card company to have it removed.
I never signed up or agreed to anything else, I was called, and I specifically told them I DON'T WANT ANYTHING ELSE!!!
THEY STILL BILLED ME AND CONTINUE TO BILL ME!
They told me they did not bill me that is was their partner company.
I asked them who gave them the authority to give their partner company my credit card info, they had no answer.
BEWARE THIS IS A SCAM, THEY WILL BILL YOU VERY SINGLE WEEK WITH A DIFFERENT COST, I AM POSITIVE THERE ARE OTHER WAYS TO GET ACAI BERRY!
BUYER BEWARE, BUYER BEWARE!!!

CoachJenn CoachJenn
April 05, 2009
1:49 PM
The latest news is that many of these companies are overcharging and not allowing folks to cancel or return orders as well. Buyer beware!

dede7157 dede7157
January 24, 2009
4:08 PM
Interesting!
Also, now interesting that Angela's website no longer comes up...

Thanks for the tip!

MoodRing MoodRing
January 24, 2009
6:04 AM
Thanks for this good info and laugh....that is crazy the same person but two totally different sites.

crystalrae crystalrae
January 20, 2009
1:47 AM
I posted a blog about Oprah, Titled "My Beef with Oprah." Check it out...

Ray Ray
October 29, 2008
5:04 PM
Hi Marcus,
Thanks for your note and do know that I appreciate your opinion. However, my position stands. The posts below and the HUNDREDS of emails from around the world that I've received support my stance. That being said, congratulations to your wife for losing weight. If you or she would like a FREE copy of my WARRIORS AND GODDESSES WORKOUT PLAN, please send an email through my website.

Ray Salomone
The Wellness Crusader
www.GrecoRomanWellness.com

MarcusWeillr MarcusWeillr
October 29, 2008
3:10 PM
Ray,

It's interesting how you paint such products with your brush of righteousness, when you yourself are selling a product - your services. From your site, I found out that you charge $200 per session. These "scammers" are only asking for people to try their product for the cost of shipping and handling.

The reason why I'm angry, and writing this, is because my wife was one of the people that was "duped" by the scammers. She saw one of the blogs and liked what it had to say, and ended up ordering some acai tablets. You know what the kicker is, she actually lost weight. Did the tablets cause the weight loss? I have my doubts, but it was enough of a mental push for her to start watching her diet a little closer and walking a couple blocks per day.

Is that worth the cost of the pills? Yes. Should she and everyone else that has benefited from these products have to put up with overly zealous purists such as yourself? No.

Also, what about all the other weight loss pills, foods, products, etc? Are they all scams? Your article is so aggressive, it leads me to believe that unless someone hires a personal trainer (preferably you, right?) that you are going to attack it as a "scam". Get a life Ray.

And to the men and women that have tried these types of products: don't let Ray's negativity get to you. If they worked for you, that's great, and that's the only validation you need.

Sincerely,
Marcus Weiller

 
Ray Ray September 12, 2009  1:50 PM
Hi Marcus, In light of the recent findings that these supplements are all junk and many contain NONE of what they say, I'd be interested in your thoughts.

Ray Salomone Personal Trainer and Wellness Activist

Ray Ray
October 19, 2008
8:56 PM
Hi Vivian,
The first one is definetly part of the Acai Berry Power 500 scam.
The second not sure ,but I am wary of anything that needs a credit card to process a FREE order.
When I give my workouts away for FREE, I don't ask for a credit card. And don't get caught up in the sexy logos from CNN, NBC, Dr. Perricone, etc. They haven't endorsed this product, they've only commented on Acai Berries. Since I uncovered this scam, I have had my intern call the company OVER 1,000 times. We still haven't had anyone pick up the phone.

viviank viviank
October 19, 2008
8:41 PM
hi Ray,
Can you please tell me if this

https://www.extremeacaiberry.com/ca/index.php?affID=68&subaffID=230608024&opt=401223

and this

http://www.acainoniburner.com/?affiliateid=eAdAcaiNBC1&file=index_can.html&sub_affiliateid=230609506

are scams??? can we trust them with our credit card informations?

Thankyou so much.


1 - 10 out of 15 Next Page >>
Ray
 
Add to Favorites
It's OK To Brag
Sync Settings
Message Ray
View Profile
 
Stats
Rank 12/2900
Comments 15
Views 10236
Brags 0
Ratings 5
Avg Rating 3.8
 
Tag Cloud
 
Categories